UPDATE on OnlyOffice -20-Jun-2020
Problems where OnlyOffice was not saving files properly with shared users has now been resolved by system update. Yay! Back to business as usual.
News Flash – 05-Apr-2020
OnlyOffice currently will not save changes to documents that have been shared for collaboration.
As normal, *.DOCX, *.XLSX, *.PUBX documents may be copied, moved, shared, up/downloaded, opened viewed, … but changes and edits will not be saved.
A negotiation dispute between NextCloud gmbh and OnlyOffice Corporation is in play. When the companies make an announcement, I will come as administrator, decide whether to replace only office with Collabora or not.
For now, simply download the file to your PC and edit there. Once everything is finished, just upload it back to your NextCloud location.